Transmission and Distribution Utility (TDSU or TDSP)

This is the private company that is responsible for transmission and distributions in your city. There are six companies in Texas. They are divided up by the region they serve. In the Dallas/ Fort Worth area, the TDSU (Transmission and Distribution Utility) is called ONCOR. In the Corpus Christi area the TDSU is called AEP (American Electric Power). Also known as a LDC (Lines Distribution Company) or a LDU (Line Distribution Utility).

Was this answer helpful ? Yes / No
Call Now Button